Skip to content

Mac OS X Code Names

I’ve been looking for the various code names used by Apple for the various flavors of OS X and finally have the list as:

OS X 10.0.x – Cheetah
OS X 10.1.x – Puma
OS X 10.2.x – Jaguar
OS X 10.3.x – Panther
OS X 10.4.x – Tiger
OS X 10.5.x – Leopard

Comments are closed.