Archive | June, 2015

Windows 10 Update Error – 0x8024200b

After upgrading to Windows 10, you may end up with some orphaned device drivers. For e.g., on my computer I had an HP 3510 setup with an old driver. After the upgrade to Windows 10, whenever I checked for Windows 10 updates, the following error would appear:

Hewlett-Packard – Imaging – Null Print – HP DeskJet 3510

To resolve this issue:

  1. Right click on the Start menu and select Device Manager
  2. Open the appropriate Device Category e.g. In my scenario this would be Printer
  3. Delete the ‘Unknown’ devic

Open Specific Windows 10 Settings from Run

Settings Page Command
Account info ms-settings:privacy-accountinfo
Airplane mode ms-settings:network-airplanemode
Backgrounds ms-settings:personalization-background
Battery Saver ms-settings:batterysaver
Battery Saver Settings ms-settings:batterysaver-usagedetails
Battery use ms-settings:batterysaver-settings
Bluetooth ms-settings:bluetooth
Calendar ms-settings:privacy-calendar
Camera ms-settings:privacy-webcam
Cellular ms-settings:network-cellular
Closed Captioning ms-settings:easeofaccess-closedcaptioning
Colors ms-settings:colors
Colors ms-settings:personalization-colors
Connected devices ms-settings:connecteddevices
Contacts ms-settings:privacy-contacts
Data Usage ms-settings:datausage
Date and Time ms-settings:dateandtime
Dial-up ms-settings:network-dialup
DirectAccess ms-settings:network-directaccess
Display ms-settings:display
Display ms-settings:screenrotation
Ethernet ms-settings:network-ethernet
Family & other users ms-settings:otherusers
Feedback ms-settings:privacy-feedback
For developers ms-settings:developers
High Contrast ms-settings:easeofaccess-highcontrast
Keyboard ms-settings:easeofaccess-keyboard
Location ms-settings:privacy-location
Lockscreen ms-settings:lockscreen
Magnifier ms-settings:easeofaccess-magnifier
Manage Wi-Fi Settings ms-settings:network-wifisettings
Messaging ms-settings:privacy-messaging
Microphone ms-settings:privacy-microphone
Mobile hotspot ms-settings:network-mobilehotspot
Motion ms-settings:privacy-motion
Mouse ms-settings:easeofaccess-mouse
Mouse & touchpad ms-settings:mousetouchpad
Narrator ms-settings:easeofaccess-narrator
Notifications & actions ms-settings:notifications
Offline maps ms-settings:maps
Optional features ms-settings:optionalfeatures
Other Devices ms-settings:privacy-customdevices
Other Options (Ease of Access) ms-settings:easeofaccess-otheroptions
Personalization ms-settings:personalization
Power & sleep ms-settings:powersleep
Privacy ms-settings:privacy
Proximity ms-settings:proximity
Proxy ms-settings:network-proxy
Radios ms-settings:privacy-radios
Region & language ms-settings:regionlanguage
Sign-in options ms-settings:signinoptions
Speech ms-settings:speech
Speech, inking, & typing ms-settings:privacy-speechtyping
Start ms-settings:personalization-start
Storage Sense ms-settings:storagesense
Tablet mode ms-settings://tabletmode/
Themes ms-settings:themes
Typing ms-settings:typing
VPN ms-settings:network-vpn
Wi-Fi ms-settings:network-wifi
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate
Work access ms-settings:workplace

Source: How to open various Settings pages directly in Windows 10